Quote by
Rile 9 Collective - No Apologies, No Regrets

Chapter Eleven Records / Contra Records

My favorite 7” of 2014 was without a doubt Rile 9 Collective’s debut EP “To Walk In Truth”. Especially the anthemic guitar melodies appealed to me, making sure I listened to this slab of wax over and over again! Now it’s early 2016 and LA’s collective are back with three brand new tracks (and a previously released one) for their sophomore EP “No Apologies, No Regrets”, a record I was extremely looking forward to listening to!

And also on the Rile’s latest effort, drumming front man Frankie Loyal and company simply do not disappoint! Although I think the sound could be a little bit thicker production-wise, Rile 9 Collective still manage to crack out anthem after anthem on “No Apologies, No Regrets”! “Gangsta Generation”, “Unspoken Times” and “You Get What’s Coming To You” (featuring yours truly in the intro), include that signature, aforementioned guitar sound and really pack a punch by combining melody, aggressive back-up choirs and clean, powerful lead vocals, making it songs bound to be fan-favorites in no time!

The yet unmentioned, fourth track “Delusional” was already featured on 2015’s “Oi! This Is Streetpunk! – Volume 5” sampler, a compilation you mistakenly might not have in your collection (yet). Wrapping the track list of “No Apologies, No Regrets” up, “Delusional” sounds somewhat meaner than the three other songs, bringing a faster pace to it while the inevitable harmonious riffs and solo’s remain to top this stomper off!

There is a long road ahead to tell if the new Rile 9 Collective will top my 7” year list of 2016, but nonetheless I haven’t been listening to nothing else but “No Apologies, No Regrets” today and some of its lyrics and melodies will most likely be stuck in my head for a very, very long time. Killer! "For the power and the glory, for the future… and our pride!"
Artikelnummer 14815
Versandgewicht 0,15 kg
Lieferzeit 3-4 Tage*
Hersteller Contra Records
Genre Oi!/Punk
Vinylcolour rot
Regulärer Preis: 6,90 € Special Price: 2,90 €
Inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten

Verfügbarkeit: Auf Lager

Lieferzeit: 3-4 Tage*