Soldier - Sins Of The Warrior Digipack-CD

Forming in 1979, Soldier first pummeled their way into Metal consciousness when their demo Silver Screen Teaser hit the influential Sounds Heavy Metal Chart. Signing to Heavy Metal Records in 1980 Storm Of Steel appeared on the first, pivotal Heavy Metal Heroes album, an album that helped kick start the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal. Soldier's first single proper was 1980's 'Sheralee', also a big success in NWOBHM circles reaching number 3 in Italy and receiving loads of Radio 1 support. Heavy gigging led to much interest from major labels but unstable line-ups and a shift towards a more melodic style meant the band split disillusioned in 1983. Reforming in 2002 with original members Ian Dick (guitar) and Garry Phillips (vocals), second line-up veteran Steve Barlow (bass) and Alex Smith on drums, Soldier finally recorded the debut album that never happened. The dark riffs and powerhouse vocals remain a feature and the depth of the album's 11 tracks prove that Soldier were the great 'lost' band of the era. Heavy Metal. 2005.

1 In My Room
2 Storm Of Steel
3 Sins Of The Warrior
4 I Still Believe
5 Fire In My Heart
6 Murderous Night
7 Half Way There (Heavy Metal Maniacs)
8 Walls Come Tumblin' Down
9 Darkest Heart
10 Natural Heart
11 Starhaven

Article number 16330
Weight 0,08 kg
Shipping time 3-4 Tage / days*
Genre HC-Punk/Hardcore
Regular Price: €11.90 Special Price: €6.90
Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

Availability: In stock

Delivery Time: 3-4 Tage / days*

You may also be interested in the following product(s)